What to Read If You Love Friend to Lovers Romance

Friends to lovers romance is one of my absolute favorite tropes! I won’t hesitate to read a book if it’s friends to lovers. There’s something about the building tension, watching the characters move their relationship from friends to lovers as they figure out what they’re feeling and questioning if it’s worth the risk of their friendship. HINT: It always is.

I am all for strong foundations in relationships, and I feel like having a friendship established helps create that foundation in a new relationship.

It’s not only my favorite trope to read but also to write. If you like to read friends-to-lovers romance books like me, then you’ll love the following books on this list. I hope you enjoy them! I’d love to hear your thoughts after you read them!

Bonus, they’re available in Kindle Unlimited for those of you who read through the subscription.

MoU ebook

 

Memories of us is a sweet love story. This second chance romance will be the perfect book to get lost in.

Hunter and Mackenzie were best friends growing up, and then high school sweethearts until one night took them down separate paths.

Five years later, they’re reunited. But will the past have ruined their chances at reconciliation?

PS: Hunter is a sexy, country music songwriter who is loyal, through and through.

Read it here: https://amzn.to/2JT9nPm

 


A sexy and funny friends-to-lovers romance book

 

Promise You is a fun and flirty romance book that is equal parts funny and swoon worthy.

Dex is a rising country star, and Reese is the woman he’s determined to make his. The only problem: She’s put him in the friend zoned.

Reese promised herself never to fall for another musician. It only leads to heartache. Will Dex be able to prove to her that she’s his #1 priority?

This feel-good friends to lovers romance will keep you smiling and surprise you with a twist that challenges their relationship.

Read it here: https://amzn.to/3c3Sspl


LYTI ebook

 

Love You Through It is an emotional romance between friends and second chances at life and love.

Bri lost her husband while he was in the military and is struggling to overcome his death. Cole has always been drawn to her, but she was always off-limits.

Now, he’s determined to be the friend she needs so she can heal. But will he be able to hide his feelings from her for long?

This love story will wrap you up and transport you to a different world—loss, healing, and love.

Read it here: https://amzn.to/2KIS1HW

 


amazon-goodreads

 

Twisted in You is my favorite. This is an inspiring and raw story, not for the faint of heart.

Mikayla has had a traumatic upbringing that leads her to a recovery center where she can begin to heal. Tyler is a famous country rock star whose drinking leads him back at the recover center.

An unlikely friendship is exactly what they each need to heal the past.

Tyler is protective of Mikayla, and although he’s starting to have feelings, he’s sure she’s nowhere near ready for a relationship. But when the past threatens more than their relationship, will they survive it?

Read it here: https://amzn.to/31C1EgJ


RYH ebook

Roping Your Heart is a flirty and lighthearted friends to lovers romance book that you won’t want to put down.

Lia is back in her hometown and needs a place to live. Axel would do anything for his best friend.

When he opens up his home and offers her the spare bedroom, their sizzling chemistry is impossible to ignore.

But when a challenge makes Axel reconsider his morals, will he lose the woman of his dreams?

If you like cowboy heroes, small town settings, and feel-good romance, then you’ll love this story!

Read it here: https://amzn.to/30gghbW

 

Note: Although some books are part of a series, they can all be read as standalone books. All of these books are free in Kindle Unlimited and available to purchase on Amazon. Paperbacks are available on all major retailers.

2018-08-29 11-40

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s